Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

RXP modifications?

Hey everyone.

I am new to the board and relatively new to the whole PWC world. I have rode them every now and again but have yet to purchase one of my own. I have been riding ATVs my whole life and now I am trying to mix things up a bit.

I know its a little time from now, but I am planning on buying a new RXP next year.
    I have a friend whose uncle has a big head and thinks his old stocker ski is the fastest thing out on the water. I am not even going to tell you guys the speed he said he ran at because it is just ridiculous! I know a stock RXP will blow him off of his ski as it flies past him, but I want completely sink him when the time comes.

I am not a newbie to the whole speed thing and am interested in modding out a RXP to somewhere in the 75-80ish mph range...75 bare minimum, 85 would be REAL nice.

Anyways, what are some cheap tricks out there to get that little extra boost? cut, drill, weld type of things or little 10 dollar rubber hose type of mods? Also bigger more expensive mods. supercharger, intake, exhaust all that good stuff. Like I said, I am new to this and really dont know what is a good product out there.
    Lets say I have about 5 to 6 grand to spend for modifcations, not including weight reduction stuff like a hood and whatnot, just strictly performance and handling. Whats the way to go? Oh yea, almost forgot, I weigh about 180 pounds if that helps for anything.

+1
    Welcome to the forum. You have come to the right place. 5 or 6 grand should get you above the 75 mph mark and probably more.

Thanks Insanediego-RXP. This place does seem full of information. I forgot to mention that I would like to go fast, but I would still like to use it for recreational purposes. Something that I can still play around on; jumping wakes and all those little things. I don't mind that it would have to run on premium 93 or anthing, all of my other toys all ready run on that stuff.