Thread: 09/Rxp-x Mods

09/Rxp-x Mods

Been reading for days now..gathering as much info. as my brain can take...fantastic site!!!...I'm pretty new to the world of mods...so i would like
    to get some clarification if possible....I have a 09/Rxp-x with 8 hours on it...love it...just installed a Worx grate...so the next thing i would like to do is the
    Fizzle 4" air intake kit

is this feasible with this ski?

and finally for now i would like to swap out props...looks to me like the solas 15/22 is the way to go.....sound right?.....and will i be able to install it on my ski?...should i be contacting solas for this answer?..I had read in another thread about this question but i don't think there was ever a clear answer on that......I will take any other advice that's out there as well....Thanx

Gord

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Raventech View Post
    Been reading for days now..gathering as much info. as my brain can take...fantastic site!!!...I'm pretty new to the world of mods...so i would like
    to get some clarification if possible....I have a 09/Rxp-x with 8 hours on it...love it...just installed a Worx grate...so the next thing i would like to do is the
    Fizzle 4" air intake kit

is this feasible with this ski?

and finally for now i would like to swap out props...looks to me like the solas 15/22 is the way to go.....sound right?.....and will i be able to install it on my ski?...should i be contacting solas for this answer?..I had read in another thread about this question but i don't think there was ever a clear answer on that......I will take any other advice that's out there as well....Thanx

Gord
    Fizzle 4" will work. Gonna need to get a catch can.
    You can do the prop yourself, but your gonna need a large Hex head (12mm i think) also going to need the prop tool in the store. May also need a wear ring too since the prop is changing. Maybe some people in your area willing to help out. Good Luck