Polaris 750 no spark

Hi everyone

I'm new to PWC and i just want to say how much great information this site contains.

So i just got a 1994 slt 750 and it wouldn't turn over at all and the gauge wouldn't light up. I tested a bad battery, replaced it, Found a bad fuse for the digital gauge and i found that the starter selenoid was stuck so i opened it, put some lube in and now it works fine.

Now that i have all of this in good working order the ski won'T start. i check the spark plugs and i get no spark. So i decided to go on and check the spark plugs wires cap and everything teste ok. i did put new br8es plugs in.

i downloaded the procedures for testing all of the electrical and went at it. The stator has great numbers, the coils tested perfect, i cleaned the terminals of the wires going to the battery and the ground going to the bottom of the engine, i tested close to 0 ohms the black wire from the battery to every small black wires in the electrical box but i think i might have messed up that test because i left all the grounds connected together and have not tested them individually so i'll try that tonight see if i get different numbers.

I cleaned all connections to the board and reclamp the wires. my battery shows 12.8 volts and gets down to 11.5 while cranking.

I'm wondering if there's a way of testing the CDI since it's what i have narrow it down to as of right now. Any setting i could put my multimeter on and hook it up to the black - black/white wire on the CDI i see if i can get any type of reading???

I live in East Ottawa and would like to find someone that has a spare CDI for sale or just to try it on my ski to see if it would work. Does anybody knows were i could get a good one for cheap or has another idea of what my problem could be as i want to get it running soon and don'T want to spend alot of money on it.

Sorry for the long post and thank you.

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    Cleveland OH