Polaris SL 750 Electrical Help??

I just got a "95 Polaris Sl 750 that seems to run great. I'm new to the jet ski world and really love this thing. After having it on the water this weekend, everything seemed to be in good shape other than the MFD is not working or the Trim. I have been looking at other posts here and have checked the fuse in the electrical box and thats about it. Any ideas where to start and get this troubleshooted in the right direction?

Search for trim subjects and/or below

Polaris 1993-2001 Trim Motor- Troubleshoot/Replace/Repair Info.

The following information is offered from knowledge I recently gleaned from a recent in- operatable trim situation.

The MFD (gage) was showing that the Trim was working, but I discovered that it was not.
    Disconnect the Battery !

The motor is controlled by two wires coming from the Electrical Box.

Open the Electrical Box. Chances you will find corrosion on some or all of the terminals. Naturally that needs to be addressed. I cleaned mine first by scraping and then using a solution of Baking Soda/Water and then cleaned with water and left to dry. Then followed by Dielectric Grease.

Removing the wires completely form the Electrical Box is difficult, due to the way that they are clamped and secured. But it is straight forward if you take your time.

Using an external battery, connect the trim wires to the battery. The trim motor should run. Then switch position of the wires and the motor should run the other direction. Check to see if the Nozzle is actually moving Up and Down.

If the motor runs in both directions, then the problem is elsewhere in the control system.

Remove the Trim Motor Assembly. Checking a parts diagram ( it will remove easily after disconnecting the nuts, nozzle, rubber hoses etc. A Clymer Manual will help immensely.