06 gp1300r mods?

I’m new to the forums but I have been visiting Green Hulk for a few years now. I have a 2006 GP1300R that’s bone stock. I ride in smooth water up to 2’ chop depending on the day. I’m looking for some light mods that would get me out of the hole a bit quicker but not loose the top end speed in smooth water. I was looking at the following mods.

Intake Grate
    PPK
    Jetworks Mod

Which Intake should I use “brand? single bar dual bar?”. I’ve seen on the forums that you can loose up to 5 mph from an intake grate.

Is there problems related to the Jetworks mod? “Speed loss, reliability, idling to long”

What should I put on the ski to gain the top end back?

Thanks,

John

IMO Jetworks was one of my favorite mods and the PPK.
    No top speed loss.. GREAT bottom end... I rode a stock 06 gpr this weekend and i was like am i serious? Did i actually own this once before? haha

Your looking in the right direction !!!

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by IDK83 View Post
    I’m new to the forums but I have been visiting Green Hulk for a few years now. I have a 2006 GP1300R that’s bone stock. I ride in smooth water up to 2’ chop depending on the day. I’m looking for some light mods that would get me out of the hole a bit quicker but not loose the top end speed in smooth water. I was looking at the following mods.

Intake Grate
    PPK
    Jetworks Mod

Which Intake should I use “brand? single bar dual bar?”. I’ve seen on the forums that you can loose up to 5 mph from an intake grate.

Is there problems related to the Jetworks mod? “Speed loss, reliability, idling to long”

What should I put on the ski to gain the top end back?

Thanks,

John