Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    pjsc823's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Biloxi miss
    Posts
    135

    does riva ecu need knock update?

    If I have a new riva ecu on a 2003/2004 harness all I have to do is install the update harness correct. Shouldnt the riva ecu already be programmed for the update?


  2. #2
    Greenhulk Grasshopah (DRC) HallPass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    5,587
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by pjsc823 View Post
    If I have a new riva ecu on a 2003/2004 harness all I have to do is install the update harness correct. Shouldnt the riva ecu already be programmed for the update?

    no, even with the Riva Ecu you need the knock sensor update harness.. the rotax racing one you don't need it

  3. #3
    pjsc823's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Biloxi miss
    Posts
    135
    Yes I understand that but do I need to go to the dealer or just install the harness?

  4. #4
    pjsc823's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Biloxi miss
    Posts
    135
    I bought a new harness in 2008 for the 2004 rxp and they said that harness has the adapter built in is this true?

  5. #5
    mrbtd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Lindenhurst, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    4,309
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by pjsc823 View Post
    I bought a new harness in 2008 for the 2004 rxp and they said that harness has the adapter built in is this true?
    Maybe this will help...

    http://greenhulk.net/forums/showthre...sensor+harness

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTT: Have 04-05 RR & Riva ECU, Need 07+ RR or Riva ECU.
    By boostaholic in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-22-2009, 04:41 AM
  2. Need help with RIVA ECU
    By elbchecker in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2008, 03:24 PM
  3. 05' No warranty left, need help with RIVA ecu activation
    By MIARider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-21-2008, 09:55 PM
  4. riva ecu do i keep knock sensor adapter?
    By jasonze in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-05-2008, 08:51 PM
  5. Riva ECU and NEW C-kit. DO I need a FPR?
    By Water4fire in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-18-2007, 01:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •