Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

replacing factory impellor with new Dynafly

Has any one replaced there impellor that can give me a few pointers as i have never tryed this before. I am a car mechanic but, just looking for a few pointers.

I have also ordered the C1-11 to be installed and again for anyone that has done this I would love to here from you as how you taked this.

thanks to anyone resonding to my post

sabretooth

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by sabretooth30 View Post
    Has any one replaced there impellor that can give me a few pointers as i have never tryed this before. I am a car mechanic but, just looking for a few pointers.

I have also ordered the C1-11 to be installed and again for anyone that has done this I would love to here from you as how you taked this.

sabretooth
    My experience switching from the oem impeller to the Dynafly was a 200rpm decrease -- that is with MoTec on C3. Oem impeller rpm was 8,425 and Dynafly rpm was around 8,250. Hope it helps.

Taking money away from the Z06 Fund
    +1

sabretooth
    I just installed the 13/22R Dynafly last week on my SHO. You can shoot me a PM with any questions you have. I still owe a post in the forum for my experience, tips, tricks etc. It's not difficult, but if you have never done it before, it could be puzzling at times what to do etc. After doing it though, I think I could do it again in maybe 30 minutes or so. Once that stock Impeller is off, it should be A LOT easier replacing the prop.

Also, I noticed I lost about 200-250rpms with all of the Stage 1 Mods minus the Intake Manifold upgrade. After I installed the manifold upgrade and removed the Ribbon, I basically gained the RPMs back and it runs pretty good now. The Holeshot is a lot better as well.

Jeff

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by poof100 View Post
    I just installed the 13/22R Dynafly last week on my SHO. You can shoot me a PM with any questions you have.