Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Vern's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Grand Haven, MI
    Posts
    3,594
    +1
    128

    TPS reset with Riva ECU?

    Can any dealer do a TPS reset on a ski with a Riva ECU, or do they need updates from Riva to do the reset? I want to bring my ski in to a local dealer for a TPS reset, but not sure if they can do it ... my TB was married to the Riva ECU by Riva initially two years ago, but it just needs to be reset now ...


  2. #2
    camar0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sunshine
    Posts
    787
    yea the buds should be able to do it...

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Denmark,Europa
    Posts
    341
    Quote Originally Posted by Vern View Post
    Can any dealer do a TPS reset on a ski with a Riva ECU, or do they need updates from Riva to do the reset? I want to bring my ski in to a local dealer for a TPS reset, but not sure if they can do it ... my TB was married to the Riva ECU by Riva initially two years ago, but it just needs to be reset now ...

    How do you know it is out of setting?

  4. #4

    SETTING

    there is no way to tell unless you hook you ski to the buds system. Once the ski is hooked to the system it is just a few mouse clicks and the tps can be reset or zero'd.

    not a bad idea if something has been apart on the throttle body.

    Most dealers will charge to do this. Should be no more than a half hour charge.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Limassol/Cyprus
    Posts
    65
    Quote Originally Posted by Vern View Post
    Can any dealer do a TPS reset on a ski with a Riva ECU, or do they need updates from Riva to do the reset? I want to bring my ski in to a local dealer for a TPS reset, but not sure if they can do it ... my TB was married to the Riva ECU by Riva initially two years ago, but it just needs to be reset now ...
    B.U.D.S is able to reset it. Riva is exactly like the stock ecu.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AF with Riva ECU
    By R88ory RXP in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 10:24 PM
  2. RRFPR with riva ecu
    By BoostedH23a1 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-15-2009, 07:32 AM
  3. Need help with RIVA ECU
    By elbchecker in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2008, 03:24 PM
  4. 05' No warranty left, need help with RIVA ecu activation
    By MIARider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-21-2008, 09:55 PM
  5. Green wheel with Riva ECU?
    By DarthAWM in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-03-2008, 07:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •