I need help picking a jet ski

hey guys, im really new to this all, so please bare with me

my family and i want to get a yamaha fzr and fzs ( this will be our first ski ) even though this jet ski is not a family jet ski my dad and i loves the way it looks and things the performance is also great. but there was a big issue when i ask my friend (whose dad is a professional jet ski racer) said that the fzr and fzs will just buck u off the jet ski? buck as in force u of the jet skit but i dont really get that????? and my dad is in his 50's still in good shape but i just dont want this to happen to him if this ever happen... so i've been looking through a lot of other jet skis but i dont know any that will suit my family need we like style and look and will still want the fzr and fzs!

will fzr and fzs buck u off easily?
    wat makes the jet ski bucks u off?
    is yamaha a good dependable jet ski?

if someone can help me more with a jet ski please contact me at
    [email protected]

please no spam

+1
    I have 12 hours on my new fzr and it has never bucked...my gpr did buck when choppng the throttle at 69 mph (gps) an r&d intake grate solved this..............the fzr will run neck and neck with the sea doo X family of ski's..I have ridden all the ski's and the fzr is the best handeling ski to me. If you live close to DFW you can take a blast on mine and see for your self. Yamaha hit a home run with this ski. I tried to get this ski to buck, I chopped the throttle from top speed with empty tank,full tank,and 1/2 full and it will not buck with me on it (250 lbs).............jmho hope this helps.

Quote Originally Posted by txgp1300r View Post