Talking breaking in a new engine got issues.....

Hello all!
    I'm a newbie to two-strokes, I am having some issues with a new engine, just want to be sure before I pull the alarm on this rebuild. Here is what I am experiencing with my engine: I recently had a 718 engine rebuilt by a reputable shop, got all the way through the break-in procedure, then halfway through the second tank of gas, the stator gets eaten by the flywheel magnet coming apart....okay, sent engine back to get repaired, only I get another freshly rebuilt engine, so back to the break-in routine.... I am following SBT's break-in procedure,(this is not an SBT engine by the way) as I did on the last engine. I let the the engine idle for ten minutes, then attempted to run at 1/3 rd of the throttle, but the engine ran for all of about five minutes and then shut off....I am curious if this is a symptom of fouled plugs? not sure, but after it sat for five minutes, it would run, but only for about five more minutes. I changed the plugs to a new set and it did run a little better, but eventually repeated the problems again. A couple of things about my Sea Doo, it's a 2003 GTI LE, 718 Rotax that's been converted to premix, I am wondering if there is way too much oil in my fuel from the last time I broke in an engine and it's flooding my engine with too much oil now, to the point the spark plugs are grounding out..... any Idea's? I know on new engines you need to keep the oil on the heavy side (32:1) and what I have been doing is filling up the fuel tank after running and adding the proper ratio of oil to the gallons I just added. I am pretty certain the problem lies with my fuel to oil ratio. I just wanted to ask the veteran Two Stroke owners for their opinions.
    Thanks in advance!
    Ben Smith
    Last edited by Snipescastle2; 08-10-2009 at 09:29 AM. Reason: corrections

Warner Robins, GA Home of the 2007 All-Star Little League World Champions!