Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: where to start?

Question where to start?

ok ya'll im new to this pwc deal. i bought my waverunner just a couple of months ago. i have an 09 fzs and in my opinion, IT'S FAST. after reading ya'lls posts however i realized its just kind of fast. i dont have any exact figures on the top speed but from what i have read on previous posts im probably only pushing 67mph at best since im running a stock ski. i was wondering what a good starting point would be to get a little more out of it. i was thinking about starting with a ride plate and intake grate but after reading up on the forum im not sure what i should do. could ya'll help point me in the right direction?
    thanks, rich

+1
    You have to do the intake grate first for safety reasons.

After that I'd do the intake manifold upgrage.

From this point on it's about how much $$$ and how fast?

thanks man. and right now im definitely about spending as little as possible. i just read a post by ercboosted that said he gained 2.5 mph just by removing some foam and trimming his ride plate. so quick ? is the speed regulated by a limiter on these things or is that just all she'll do with the factory parts on b/c if so i will definitely try his tip before dropping some cash into it.

+1
    You will save a ton of time reading Jerry's buildup on his FZR (titled Green Hulk's FZR build up). Then, like I do, go back and read it again about every day or so when you have a question as it's probably covered in that thread.

Also, search this forum. It will take some time to learn but your time will be well spent.

The build by ercboosted is interesting to me for different reasons but mainly because he went with a MoTeC earlier than most do.

Oh, and welcome to the forum!