Unhappy help!? cant get starter off 2005 sea doo gtx

Here my most irritable situation..

Im a newbie on working on my jetski but im familier with car tech. I have a 2005 sea doo (blue) gtx 4-tec. Ive come to the conclusion that my starter must be bad, as i replaced solenoids, check the battery (with voltmeter which showed 13 volts (on a 0 load draw). the motor just clicks (like the solenoid is popping). I changed the fuses (even though none looked to be blown), at still nothing nothing at all. So i started doing some research, a shop manuel told me that to take off the starter (As i can only think this is the problem) (oh and the starter is getting plenty of voltage sending from the battery), all i had to do is disconnect the battery, take the starter lead off and unscrew two star nut bolts holding the starter in place. I have done all of these steps, and know the start is loose, yet with all my force i can not get it to move away from the housing, it just wiggles. This is the most irritating problem, and any and all help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time! (oh ps im trying to avoid going to seadoo since ive done most of the leg work for them plus they want 79 an hour to work on the damn thing as a shop labor rate). ThANKS!!

Take out the 2 star bolts and pull straight back. You shouldn't need to pull the engine and you should be able to do it with one hand. There's 2 o-rings that seal the collar to the engine block. A little twist and wiggle will free it up.

Why do you think your starter is bad? Does the engine crank at all? Slow? Does the starter spin, but not engage with the engine? Or does it just click?

all i get is a click and the motor does not crank at all but nothing was looming that the engine was about to freeze up and the jetski had oil! puzzzling but i did try to shake the starter loose and it wont break away from the housing for some reason!?!?!Thanks for you help though!

please help?!?!? anyone??? im skiless