Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    pet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Washington DC metro
    Posts
    1,317

    Dyno Tune, is this right?....with picture,video

    I just installed Dyno Tune Boost gage and some thing doas'nt look ok.
    First I see the battery symbol on the display with the number 1. I check the battery its 13Volt and 14Volt with running engine. When i turn the engine on I almost can't even see the number on the display. I checked everything again and I just cant figure it out. See pictures below.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0415.JPG 
Views:	50 
Size:	617.4 KB 
ID:	148812   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0416.JPG 
Views:	31 
Size:	527.6 KB 
ID:	148813   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0417.JPG 
Views:	62 
Size:	585.5 KB 
ID:	148814   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0418.JPG 
Views:	25 
Size:	563.0 KB 
ID:	148815  


  2. #2
    Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    9,202
    +1
    673
    Your display is shot... send it back! Did you get the gauge wet... because you have to seal these things properly!!! Dyno tune will repair your display for $30 if it was your fault. These are not intended for marine use... but work great when sealed properly

    I had to buy a new display a month ago, and they only charged $50 for a brand new one

  3. #3
    Doel Tiburon1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    2,343
    +1
    11
    I would send it back and get a Dyno Tune LCD Boost Gauge. I have one for almost three months now got wet under a rain storm and washing the ski and still going. The LCD you can still see it even in derect sun light. I's a good buy for the money and is 100% accurate.

  4. #4
    pet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Washington DC metro
    Posts
    1,317
    Never left my garage. I jus hooked it up and here it is. I'll try to re installit again and see what's going on. I'm living to NC for the weekend late tonight.

    ..... Ok as I type I just turned the switch on again and the Gage looked fine this time. Even the nice blue display was on with no battery symbol in the display BUT as soon as I turn the engine on it goos retarted again

  5. #5
    Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    9,202
    +1
    673
    Dumb question... but are your wire connections good Try to power it up with the transducer disconnected. If your voltage is good... connections are good... and it still acts up with the transducer removed... you have a bad display! Shoot Dyno tune an e-mail with your problem... they will take good care of you! When one of my gauges failed... the display looked just like your pictures.

  6. #6
    pet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Washington DC metro
    Posts
    1,317
    Quote Originally Posted by bigdaddyRXP View Post
    Dumb question... but are your wire connections good Try to power it up with the transducer disconnected. If your voltage is good... connections are good... and it still acts up with the transducer removed... you have a bad display! Shoot Dyno tune an e-mail with your problem... they will take good care of you! When one of my gauges failed... the display looked just like your pictures.
    I am working on rewire the hole thing right this moment. Now the display is good when I don't run the engine but as soon as I turn it on display goad to "slip" mode

  7. #7
    Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    9,202
    +1
    673
    Where are you pulling your power from

  8. #8
    pet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Washington DC metro
    Posts
    1,317
    Quote Originally Posted by bigdaddyRXP View Post
    Where are you pulling your power from
    battery, + and -

  9. #9
    pet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Washington DC metro
    Posts
    1,317
    ....oh and now if its only on the power and not pluged to the mainfold then i got no blue display but as soon as i plug it to tha mainfold then the blue display is on and every thing looks normal but when i start the engine then the display slowly goas almost out.....

    .....I should have been an electrition insted of mechanic....

  10. #10
    pet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Washington DC metro
    Posts
    1,317
    1st I turn gage on, every thing is fine.
    2nd unplug it from mainfold jack ,gage display shows low battery and no blue back light.
    3rd plug it back in to mainfold jack and every thing is fine again.
    4rt engin on and display goose out.
    5th shut the engine , display back on again.

    whats happening?........



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. is this right??
    By mudd in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-26-2012, 04:30 PM
  2. R&D RXP Grate Is this right ?
    By David_HX_RXP in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-23-2009, 08:18 PM
  3. Is this Right??
    By Kaybat in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-07-2008, 08:20 PM
  4. uh, is this right? HallPass Jetworks Installation
    By HallPass in forum Yamaha How To & FAQs
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 02-01-2008, 06:44 PM
  5. Winterizing antifreeze flow. Is this right?
    By zone 5 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-06-2007, 05:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •