Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    TempoGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Montreal QC

    Question pro-tec head for raider question

    Does a Pro-tec rec head for a 701, the one without interchangeable domes and runs on pump gas, require an aftermarket exhaust? I know it won't work with the stock setup for a 61x motor, but what about the 62t setup?

    The bolt pattern on the pro-tec head doesn't seem to match up with the stock one on the 61x I have.

    Any news / help on this asap would be appreciated!!

  2. #2
    TempoGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Montreal QC
    ... or maybe mill the stock head down instead?

  3. #3
    Here come the smokers! OBXJeepGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Outer Banks, NC
    All I can tell you is on the 760, everything bolted up just fine.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FS - Parts Pro Tec head for Yamaha 700 for sale
    By jonny5 in forum Yamaha 2 Stroke Skis
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-17-2013, 12:01 PM
  2. FS Pro-tec Head
    By racerx585 in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 03:19 PM
  3. Pro Tec Head Question - less water out of pisser
    By kaarona1 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2010, 04:22 PM
  4. Help With Pro-tec head
    By codemanrose in forum Yamaha Old School Skis
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 01-30-2009, 02:35 PM
  5. WTB pro tec head for gpr
    By motosyndrome in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-11-2008, 04:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts