msx 150 popping out of the throttle body

Hi i'm new to the msx and i hope someone with experince on this machine can help. I bought a 2004 msx 150 with 17hrs on it not running. the previous owner had it out in august and said it was running fine then all the sudden shut down and he couldent restart. He didn't want to spend the time or money to fix so he sold it to me cheap. I got it home did some poking around and saw that the fuel pump fuse was blown and the voltage regulator fuse was blown. i checked both for shorts and the regulator was bad so i replaced it. now all seems to be good and the msx runs but popps out of the throttle body and stalls out but will restart and then the same problem popps and stalls. I did a compression test and i have 150psi on both cylinders so I am assuming its a sensor problem but I dont know witch one to start with. Please help I realy don't want to put a machine with 17hrs out to pasture if I don't have to. thanks
    P.S. the only dealer around me that i could find that worked on theese was Atlantic Power Sports and I was told they went out of business some time ago.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    near Toronto, Canada
    Jay used to work at Atlantic Powersports.

You can send him a Private Message (4strokepolaristech)

Cedar Rapids,Iowa
    With 150 PSI compression,I doubt you have any internal problems with the valves,cam and such. So I'm thinking you are on the right track with it being electrical or still possibly a fuel issue. Jay's your man. It's great if your near him. He's doing his own thing,working in his own shop.So PM him and he'll get you square.

Sounds like you will have a nice low hour ski that should give you alot of good years of riding.Start reading in the Polaris MSX/MATRIX section. You'll pick up alot of info and become more knowledgable about your ski.