Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    jdbretz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Raeford, NC
    Posts
    260

    05 RXP ECU question

    While jumping waves this weekend I managed to crack a cell inside my battery. I hooked up a new battery and now have the compass out of range error. I already know how to fix that (take it to the dealer) but I was wondering if when they disable the compass if they can leave the lake temperature screen. I didn't have that option in my display before and would kinda like to keep it. Didn't know if anyone has done this. Thanks!


  2. #2
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    You should have the L temp screen on your display. When they set everything up in BUDS they will be able to check that off to make sure it shows up.

  3. #3
    jdbretz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Raeford, NC
    Posts
    260
    Oh okay. I have 2 RXP's and neither of them ever duisplayed it. I guess I will get them both fixed

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Need 05 RXP ECU
    By Hector_750 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-28-2010, 06:28 PM
  2. WTB 05 rxp ecu.
    By tommybonilla in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-26-2010, 03:27 AM
  3. WTB 05 rxp ecu
    By RXP2 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2010, 06:54 PM
  4. WTB 04-05 rxp ecu
    By yellow jacket in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2009, 12:26 PM
  5. F/S 05 RXP ecu & matching throttle body
    By vxrpete8 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-19-2009, 12:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •