Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    If i knew,...I wouldn't ask sea-one's Avatar
    +1

What the hell with my RXP?

Hello all.... i have been reading and learning alot of info here on GH.Its amazing what you guys know about these ski's,any one of them.I have been riding since 1996 and my first ski was that bright yellow haulin butt XP 800. I've been tweekin them ever since,no real big mods just let'um breath and keep them reliable..anyway this is my firt post so here goes......
    I have a 04 RXP w/81 hrs and simple mods-3 inch intake,free flow pipe, filled ride plate holes,riva washers.i am a maintance perfectionist as this is my profession in highrise buildings here in Dallas.Went riding saturday with cool air and cool water and ripple waters and was running wot like i would any other ski i've ever owned for a mile,mile and a half and man she was running strong all day till then and it slowed pretty quick and i eased off the throttle and it stopped before i knew it.Tried to start and clicked like it was locked up? had my phone called wife at the lakehouse,she ran over to me(5miles) and towed me back.on the way back i tried to start it...click-click and fired and i shut it off! got it on the trailer and it tries to start by clicking and finally it slowly started to spin.Pulled SC and it spins,took valve cover off and the timing chain is intacted,spark plugs out and it has compression but i need to get the right size adapter for the tester, it acts like it siezed up,oil is up to par and in great condition.can anyone give me any direction on what to do next?
    Thank you for any help
    Mike in Dallas

+1
    thanks for moving it to the correct forum location.still learning

Banned User
    +1
    Check your pump, maybe something got stuck in there and wedge itself...

+1
    Check the charger to see if it locked up. Pull plugs and see if any are bent or smashed on the ends

+1
    Might be a dropped valve, pull the rocker arm shaft and see if a valve pops up.

+1