Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Riva/Vipec

  1. #1
    tobbe tobbe sweden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Vagnhärad sweden
    Posts
    270

    Riva/Vipec

    Is this ecu the same as. Link G4 Extreme
    I think the link and vipec are the same

    http://www.linkecu.com/products/engi...ecus/g4-xtreme



  2. #2
    Boilerman Bill BPnta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Yulee, FL
    Posts
    887
    +1
    1
    I don't know for sure.

    You know one thing I've always wondered is why aftermarket ECUs are so friggin expensive. You can get a brand new ECU from Yamaha for ~$750 and it is the same but just operates for safety istead of performance

    but then again performance and cheap don't mix well

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For those using the Riva/ViPEC ECU
    By Green Hulk in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 10:55 PM
  2. RIVA ViPEC ECU Manager website is launched
    By Green Hulk in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 09:28 PM
  3. riva vipec ecu help needed
    By yamisho in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-12-2010, 07:07 PM
  4. WTB W.t.b riva vipec ecu
    By corkycat in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 07:16 AM
  5. New RIVA/ViPEC ECU is ready to order
    By Green Hulk in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-21-2009, 11:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •