Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Best Battery Spec

Im new to jet ski's having only just bought it this weekend, this forum is brilliant

My battery needs replacing on my 780 SLT its a 1997 whats the best spec for the battery on this model??

thanks again
    Neil

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome

I suggest the best battery is a factory sealed AGM type (Absorbed Glass Mat), such as the Odyssey PC625. No liquid acid to leak or vent, long life, doesn't lose its charge, withstands vibration.

I currently use the East-Penn Deka ETX16LM, but next time around it will be the Odyssey batteries.

Available from multiple sources.

Click below for lots of good info

Quote Originally Posted by K447 View Post
    Welcome

I suggest the best battery is a sealed AGM type (Absorbed Glass Mat), such as the Odyssey PC625. No liquid acid to leak or vent, long life, doesn't lose its charge, withstands vibration.

I currently use the East-Penn Deka ETX16LM, but next time around it will be the Odyssey batteries.

Available from multiple sources.

Click below for lots of good info
    thank you, ill see whats availble in the UK i have seen the AGM listed on the batterys in the store

thanks
    Neil

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Cliffy View Post
    thank you, I'll see whats available in the UK

I have seen the AGM listed on the batteries in the store...
    Be sure to select a factory sealed AGM battery, not one that has the acid added later on.

Be sure to select a factory sealed AGM battery, not one that has the acid added later on.
    will do, thanks

Odyssey the only way to go !!!!

http://www.batterymart.comI just got the Odyssey pc625 and it is a Drycell not an AGM, no liquid acid in it. Best price at Batterymart.com $92.00 shipped.

84.68 shipped at amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0000BYEXO

I bought 2.

+1

Odyssey AGM 'dry' batteries

Quote Originally Posted by cwag911 View Post