Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

RXP service intervals

Hey all,

Just purchased my first ski, a 07 RXP with 22 hours.

Before I purchased it, the previous owner took it to the Seadoo dealership for a 20 hour service.

It is up to 27 hours now, I am just wondering when the next dealership service should be?

I am not very good at the mechanical side of things, I can perform basic checks, but when it comes to removing things and replacing things I think that's a bit out of my league.

Thanks guys!

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Minmin View Post
    Hey all,

Before I purchased it, the previous owner took it to the Seadoo dealership for a 20 hour service.

It is up to 27 hours now, I am just wondering when the next dealership service should be?

I am not very good at the mechanical side of things, I can perform basic checks, but when it comes to removing things and replacing things I think that's a bit out of my league.

Thanks guys!
    The service interval according to sea-doo is every 100 hours i believe. At which time it is required that the supercharger be rebuilt. I think 100 hours is too long before service intervals and change my oil every 50 hours. Not too much else involved in a service, just various checks.

+1
    Hey all,

Thanks guys!
    Also there is no scheduled 20 hour service, the first service is to be carried out at 10 hours, after the break in period. I would imagine he was referring to this service and just done it late .

+1
    I have the tax invoice from that service, it has on there "pre-sale service"

Included an oil change and oil filter I think.

The S/C washers have been changed to metal as well.

I have the tax invoice from that service, it has on there "pre-sale service"

Included an oil change and oil filter I think.