Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1

    Rad4 Racing Torque Plate

    Does The Torque Plate Work With The Riva Water Box On the 2008 rxp-x?


  2. #2
    West Texas RXP skoepp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    west texas
    Posts
    12,019
    +1
    149
    [quote=FAST RXP;1245645]Does The Torque Plate Work With The Riva Water Box On the 2008 rxp-x?[/quote

    I thought I read somewhere that it did not work with the 08 midpipe setup. I think it was Jerry that posted that info on one of the torque plate threads.

  3. #3
    It got WIFI and touchscreen ! PWCGUY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    216
    +1
    10
    The torque plate works in RXP-X with stock water box but its location is slightly changed where it moves ( ~1 - 3/4" ) further to the outside hull and it rotates a little. If your Riva water box has the bent pipe welded to it then it could be a problem. However I bet you could make it work if you cut the pipe loose and introduced a flexible coupler with clamps between the water box and the bent pipe.

  4. #4
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    [quote=skoepp;1246079]
    Quote Originally Posted by FAST RXP View Post
    Does The Torque Plate Work With The Riva Water Box On the 2008 rxp-x?[/quote

    I thought I read somewhere that it did not work with the 08 midpipe setup. I think it was Jerry that posted that info on one of the torque plate threads.
    I was told it didn't fit on the RXT-X with the Riva water box.

    RXP-X might be fine. Maybe someone who is running this combo will post up.

  5. #5
    West Texas RXP skoepp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    west texas
    Posts
    12,019
    +1
    149
    [quote=Green Hulk;1246112]
    Quote Originally Posted by skoepp View Post

    I was told it didn't fit on the RXT-X with the Riva water box.
    RXP-X might be fine. Maybe someone who is running this combo will post up.
    THats right, its the riva water box that is issue and not the midpipe. I can see what would be the problem. Its the exit tube out of the box. The riva water box has stock exit out the can.
    I fitted a thru hull pipe off the stock x box and it was very tight.

    THat is another reason they need to have the exit outlet on water box just like it is on the j pipe setup box.
    Riva or TDR needs to take the 07 older box and change the entrance to it from the j pipe inlet to the 08 mid pipe inlet.

  6. #6
    Duke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    10,004
    +1
    406
    [QUOTE=Green Hulk;1246112]
    Quote Originally Posted by skoepp View Post

    I was told it didn't fit on the RXT-X with the Riva water box.

    RXP-X might be fine. Maybe someone who is running this combo will post up.
    I've got it in a 08 RXP-X. Minor adjustment if that helps.

  7. #7
    West Texas RXP skoepp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    west texas
    Posts
    12,019
    +1
    149
    [quote=Duke;1246481]
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Hulk View Post

    I've got it in a 08 RXP-X. Minor adjustment if that helps.
    Is that with stock water box and stock exhaust exit?

    Or do you have riva water box???

  8. #8
    Duke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    10,004
    +1
    406
    [QUOTE=skoepp;1246485]
    Quote Originally Posted by Duke View Post

    Is that with stock water box and stock exhaust exit?

    Or do you have riva water box???
    Stock box. Have to rotate the midpipe a bit but it will fit.

  9. #9
    jetskibum1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tairua New Zealand
    Posts
    496
    +1
    11

    Does fit

    Does fit the rxtx and Jerry has them in stock.

  10. #10
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    Quote Originally Posted by jetskibum1 View Post
    Does fit the rxtx and Jerry has them in stock.
    Correct, i have 4 left in stock.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. RAD4 Racing Torque Plate ??'s
    By ba6636 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-17-2013, 01:54 PM
  2. Rad4 Racing Torque Plate
    By Impulses in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 71
    Last Post: 08-24-2013, 04:02 PM
  3. Rad4 Racing Torque Plate
    By imp0ster in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-26-2012, 09:53 AM
  4. FS Rad4 Racing Torque Plate
    By HighPSI in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-04-2010, 03:15 PM
  5. new Rad4 Racing torque plate group purchase
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-20-2009, 02:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •