Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    GP1300r Throttle Position Sensor

    If the throtle position sensor gives up the ghost, do you have to replace the entire set of throtle bodies or cna you buy the sensor seperate.

    Also there are 2 other sensors on the throttle bodies, what are the for.


  2. #2
    Hydrotherapy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,347
    +1
    17
    pm sent

  3. #3
    You can't buy just the TPS sensor without buying a set of throttle bodies. Like $1400 for the set from boats.net. But you can find them in the For Sale section here for $80-$100.

    2nd sensor is for the Off Throttle Steering. That's the large black selenoid that sits on the top of the throttle bodies.

    Not sure what the 3rd sensor is for, not without having a set in front of me to look at.

  4. #4
    KamikazeGPR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,361
    +1
    99
    A few weeks back, jim has/had a tps sensor for sale. I didn't see anything in thread about it being sold, He may still have it.

    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=109077

    Like john said. It's hard to find the sensors sold separate from the whole TB.

    Good luck

  5. #5
    THE PLATE MAN JIM'S PERFORMANCE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    6,194
    +1
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by KamikazeGPR View Post
    A few weeks back, jim has/had a tps sensor for sale. I didn't see anything in thread about it being sold, He may still have it.

    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=109077

    Like john said. It's hard to find the sensors sold separate from the whole TB.

    Good luck
    Thank you Kamikaze, I still have it.

  6. #6
    JKR1300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    St Louis & 6mm LotO
    Posts
    497
    +1
    6
    I replaced my off throttle steering sensor on the throttle bodies a while back when I got the error code for it. It didn't solve my problem. Stilll got the same error code. Turned out to be a frayed wire on the EFI control harness. Just saying it's not always what it first looks like.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTB - Parts Need GP1300r Throttle Position Sensor (TPS)
    By NickSezz in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2015, 08:55 AM
  2. 2007 GP1300R Throttle Position Sensor
    By mdedonato in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2015, 02:39 PM
  3. 2007 GP1300R - Throttle Position Sensor Adjustment
    By mdedonato in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-23-2015, 11:47 AM
  4. Gp1300R Throttle position sensor help
    By gregss1270 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-21-2013, 02:59 PM
  5. WTB GP1300r Throttle Position Sensor
    By steelroe in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 10:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •