Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Talking Quit Playing Around!

Ok guys, why have you not started thinking outside of the box yet? Alot of you have very good knowledge of the skis AND HAVE MADE GREAT STRIDES. So why are you not going 100+ mph yet??? I have never seen so many people work so long, so hard and spend so much money for the little results your getting. I just started playing around with this sport a couple weeks ago and have already come to the conclusion a few things need to change.

First of all you guys are to worried about the power of the engine and not enough about how its delivered to the water. There IS a way (maybe 2 that I know of) to take a stock engine over 100mph. (they came to me in my sleep last night) and are on the drawing board.

The primary way will not only run over 100mph but it will YANK your arms from the holeshot and pull hard all the way to the top. Your hull modifications will be made to keep it in the water on takeoff.

I do not want to hear anyones current SECRETS (Im not interested and thats not what this is about) Im talking outside the box!
    Lets talk about some Ideas just for a bit. BRAINSTORM it might be fun to hear what people come up with. I will share both my Ideas as well (later)
    Skunkworks didnt build the SR71 by going the normal route.

Let me just say before anyone even post. IM NOT TRYING TO MAKE ANYONE MAD but I am trying to stir the pot. I think it needs it. Just for fun!

If a TMD (tuned mass damper) is used to control porpoising, more negative angle can be used on the ride plate and trim tabs. This is commonly used technology it just needs to be applied to our sport. Realistically it is only worth about 3mph on a GPR and 6 on a GP……….
    Last edited by Darthraider; 08-25-2006 at 06:02 PM.

+1
    I hope this does not sound stupid, but how come you could not rework te hull to accept a hugh pump out of a jet boat? Could this and the added HP produce more speed?