Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

home made exhausts and intakes?

hey guys,
    im looking at the riva ff exhaust and air intakes. They look pretty simple. Has anyone made there own? If not can i get dimensions of both so i can try and make my own? I am a good welder and by the looks of it a small length of aluminum and a couple 90's would do the trick for exhaust and some ABS and a k&N filter and prefilter would make an air intake. I built some snorkel kits for my buddies quads out of ABS and they were very happy with them. SO if someone could give me the dimensions of both these pieces i would like to try and do it on my own before i put out all that money to buy one

Thanks guys

SHOBOATIN
    Travis

+1

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by SHOBOATIN View Post
    hey guys,
    im looking at the riva ff exhaust and air intakes. They look pretty simple. Has anyone made there own? If not can i get dimensions of both so i can try and make my own? I am a good welder and by the looks of it a small length of aluminum and a couple 90's would do the trick for exhaust and some ABS and a k&N filter and prefilter would make an air intake. I built some snorkel kits for my buddies quads out of ABS and they were very happy with them. SO if someone could give me the dimensions of both these pieces i would like to try and do it on my own before i put out all that money to buy one

Thanks guys

SHOBOATIN
    Travis
    I made both my intake and exhaust. I used the post above as my template for the exhaust.

overall sound and performance as good as a riva unit u thinkÉ

+1
    overall sound and performance as good as a riva unit u thinkÉ

yeah nothing could alter the tone. Just straight through pipe and intake. riva is the same. It is a great sound. I also removed the flap from the exhaust outlet and removed the rubber cover from the pump area. It drones pretty bad at cruise. I am going to go to a thru-hull and modify mine slightly to work.