+1

winterizing a jet ski

Hello all,

This is my first time owning a jet ski (2006 rxt), and I wanted to prepare it for the winter. It is going to be pretty cold tomorrow and it might possibly snow for the first time this winter. (It usually never snows in houston).

I've been searching the forum and read different posts on how to winterize the ski. Some say that you need to have the engine on, and others say that you should purchase a pump and just pump the antifreeze through the flush port with having the engine off.

My question is this. Which way is the correct way to do it?

Thanks guys!

+1

winterize

Quote Originally Posted by krouchchocolate View Post
    Hello all,

This is my first time owning a jet ski (2006 rxt), and I wanted to prepare it for the winter. It is going to be pretty cold tomorrow and it might possibly snow for the first time this winter. (It usually never snows in houston).

I've been searching the forum and read different posts on how to winterize the ski. Some say that you need to have the engine on, and others say that you should purchase a pump and just pump the antifreeze through the flush port with having the engine off.

My question is this. Which way is the correct way to do it?

Thanks guys!
    First of all it would have to be 28 deg for at least 10 to 12 hours to cause problems but yes the engine must run so it doesn't back up in the cylinders and you should fog it through the injectors.

According to the weather forecast, it is suppose to be < 28 degrees from 1pm to about 7am tomorrow through to Saturday.

Is it still necessary to winterize the ski?

thanks

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by sumo500 View Post
    According to the weather forecast, it is suppose to be < 28 degrees from 1pm to about 7am tomorrow through to Saturday.

Is it still necessary to winterize the ski?

thanks
    damn foo you joined the same month as me. Why you stalking me.