Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

My 2000 slx 1200 project

I was told I should start a thread in the project section so here it goes.
    First off I would like to thank all of you for your help and support. I love this web site. I learned a great deal from greenhulk and its turning into a Polaris junkie but there is still so much I donít know so all help is welcome and much appreciated. My first thread I started on this build is on here so I will be going off of it.
    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=104404
    I am still very new to jet skis so remember that when you post something to give as much detail as you can to help me out. Thank you again
    I am figuring out that this project I want to do is going to take longer then I have planned so unfortunately it will most likely be put off till next winter. For now I will get the ski back in the water and running. While I figure out what I need for my build and gather parts together.
    Before the summer I need to find a seat, mfd and a temp sensor to get it back in the water. If you know where I can find any of these parts it would be a great help
    Right not I am looking at some 44 riflebore carbs for my ski would thses be a good choice?
    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=112875
    Right now the ski is in a little rough shape so pics will be coming soon and I will keep more coming as I get things done.

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    +1
    First, I think you need to have an objective.

Are you looking to gain speed, acceleration, or handling?

Do you NORMALLY ride in rough or flat water?

What's your budget going to be?

Are you doing the work yourself?

Answer these few questions, and I think you'll get some good information.