Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

gp1300r wave jumping set up

whats the best set up for wave jumping as i live in the uk we never get flat water its always chopy this is what i have on at the moment riva ride plate r&d intake grate and pump seal kit hull mods. engine riva flame arestor d plate and a 14 /20 solas ???? but could put the r&d heads and riva efi... also on protec extended nozzle .... what does every one think ???? and what sort of speeds could i get out of these mods??? i dont like moidering people im a newbie to mods as ive always been stock engine wise???

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by markyyeah View Post
    whats the best set up for wave jumping as i live in the uk we never get flat water its always chopy this is what i have on at the moment riva ride plate r&d intake grate and pump seal kit hull mods. engine riva flame arestor d plate and a 14 /20 solas ???? but could put the r&d heads and riva efi... also on protec extended nozzle .... what does every one think ???? and what sort of speeds could i get out of these mods??? i dont like moidering people im a newbie to mods as ive always been stock engine wise???
    Well the type of water you ride in as you said and then you asked what type of speed gains you would see with the mods you listed is is a total guess! Is wavejumping all you do? Sounds like you ride in real rough surf? Check your pm....

yeah most of the time but we do get flat days

32 Valves To Love! Racecar_Dave's Avatar
    +1
    Get rid of the Riva plate and/or put on extended trim tabs to start with

Moderated
    add a shred plate and single bar grate imho, hard ot beat for rough water.

I would have a shread master ride plate and a jetworks kit fitted

I would have a SuperJet for jumping and leave the couch for the flat days.