Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Where to mount

  1. #1
    Paul2005GPR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Posts
    704
    +1
    42

    Where to mount

    Where is a good place to mount my efi controller, I got the riva one..is it water proof?


  2. #2
    srxboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    minneapolis
    Posts
    126
    After talking to water woody about this exact thing last night he reccomended velcroing it to the ecu. Then when you want to adjust it unvelcro it and pull it out the storage bin area. That Kevin is so smart

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Lake of the Ozarks
    Posts
    191
    That's where I have mine and it has worked well there over the years.

  4. #4
    L Carlson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
    Posts
    7,118
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by srxboy View Post
    After talking to water woody about this exact thing last night he reccomended velcroing it to the ecu. Then when you want to adjust it unvelcro it and pull it out the storage bin area. That Kevin is so smart
    +1

  5. #5
    Moderator OsideBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,875
    +1
    30
    I mounted the last one I did up front in the nose under the storage bin.

  6. #6
    Paul2005GPR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Posts
    704
    +1
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by srxboy View Post
    After talking to water woody about this exact thing last night he reccomended velcroing it to the ecu. Then when you want to adjust it unvelcro it and pull it out the storage bin area. That Kevin is so smart

    Thats where Riva says to put it...

  7. #7
    That's the best place to put it, but to answer your question. No they are definitely not waterproof.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Titusville FL
    Posts
    169
    Where is the ecu? Any pictures of it mounted? Thanks

  9. #9
    It's mounted directly to the front of the ski. Pull the storage bucket and there's a piece of foam at the top-front of the ski. Below the foam there's a little black box with a wiring harness coming out of it. That's the ECU, you can't miss it.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Titusville FL
    Posts
    169
    cool, thank you. had my race filter and dplate installed yesterday on my 2007 gpr. no other engine mods. ski made a little backfire on the trailer when letting off the throtle. sounds like i might need the controller now.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for ideas where to mount hottach II on XPL.
    By Piranha Performance in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 08:19 AM
  2. Where to mount Graco water strainer
    By Stainless in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 04-04-2008, 07:42 PM
  3. Where to mount Pet 2100 on GPR?
    By Yellow93 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-03-2008, 12:22 PM
  4. Need a picture of where to mount this ?!?
    By UnityRacing in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-21-2007, 12:48 PM
  5. ideas where to mount my pet 2100
    By Hydrotherapy in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-10-2007, 04:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •