jumped in with both feet

hi, i am a new member here and new to pwc ownership. i recently picked up a 2000 polaris genesis 1200 jet ski from original owner with 150 hours on it. the ski was modified by hot seat performance shop here in mn after being purchesed new. the mods are , hi dome pistons for a compression increase, new cdi box set for performance, carbs re jetted, k&n style air filters, flame aresters, modded exhuast, new performance impeller/jet drive, new wedge, not sure of make or specs, very nice trailer with a sealed tack box for extra gear. the ski seems to run well and appears to be in very good cond. all the parts that were removed by hot seat are included with the ski as well. as i am new to this sport, what have i gotten my self into what can i expect from this ski?? i am an experienced motor cyclist and snowmobilier and well these things look like a blast are there any issues these polaris genesis crafts are prone to that i should be aware of? thanks and from what i have read here looks like a great site

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk greenfire.

Are you sure it's a Genesis? I thought those were the 4 person skis.

Would be an odd boat to modify.... And I thought they were fuel injected.

Got any pics you can post?

yupper it is a genesis and it is a carb model, polaris offered a ffi as well, and it is a 4 seater, previous owner is a co woker and i have known he and his wife a long time, they sold it to me due to money problems .

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk

And welcome to the world of PWC riding

Post up some photos

Have you had it out on the water yet?

The Genesis model isn't as familiar to the guys on here as the very similar 3 seater Virage, and the predecessor SLTX. The Genesis is a little longer overall, and heavier. It is a very solidly built hull. Take care of it, and it will last forever.