Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

1998 Tigershark 770 Rebuild Questions

I have come to possess two 1998 ArcticCat Tigershark 770's that were salvaged. They have been sitting since 2002. The guy I got them from did a little work to them. I got them for $600 bucks and the engines seem to be in mostly working order. I am taking apart just what I have to and hope to rebuild them both to have some fun on them. Any help on these make and model would be appreciated. I am totally new to skis or boats but I work on cars so I understand basic engine principles.

Both skis had the impeller seized to the wear rings, which were warped. On one of them the previous guy removed the ride plate, stator, and wear ring. He then had that wear ring ground out to be a circle again. It has a thumb tack size pit in it but seems to be fine. The second ski still has the stuck impeller and wear ring attached.

1st Question: Should I use the machined wear ring or purchase new ones? They are $450 a piece if I can find them and a machine costs $40. Also where can I find parts like that? I broke the plastic stator cone removing it and need a replacement as well.