rough water riding tips stx 15f

yep i went out riding today wollongong (australia) very strong onshore wind and 2meter plus waves makes for some scary times out in the surf

even more so since my ski is a stx 15f really beats the hell out of ya in the ruff from what ive seen so far although its heaps of fun in small chop to flat water and perfect for wave jumping i bought my ski because i liked the way it handles around corners but ?

the bigger slower skis like the yamaha 1100 vx with less hp than me can pull away in the chop although after having a big crash last weekend im not so keen on wot in the chop after getting chucked over the handle bars at about 90kph into a wave maybe that has something to do with it

also will it be better or worse with a full tank of fuel i noticed today my ski nose drived a bit on the bigger stuff

are any mods that will make it handle the chop a bit better

also im new to jetskis

any riding tips when riding in the chop ie should i be standing while riding or sitting down with my feet pushed forward to hold steady

im aware an ultra is really meant for the chop but there to big to take out jumping waves and having all the dramas i keep reading about with the supercharger and pump failures causing the engine to blow scares me away from buying one at the moment and an n/a one is too slow

cheers trev

Well I don't know of any mods yet but i do know that standing with as much of your body weight as you can as far back on the ski as you can get it sure helps. My 15f can get real interesting in the rough, you just have to figure out what is the most comfortable position for you to ride in.. keep it safe and experiment with different ridding positions and styles. Maybe you will find a mod that the rest of the 15f guys can do.