Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

1999 Polaris SLH Documents/Specifications?

Hey everyone, I'm new to the world of PWC and this forum. I just acquired a 1999 Polaris SLH, seems to be in good working order except for a few minor issues. (Broken throttle handle, apparently inoperative MFD with water beads inside)

The ski is about all I have, no documentation. I was wondering if anyone knew where I could locate specifications, or even an online user manual if possible? Any suggestions of a good place to obtain parts? Any suggestions or things to keep in mind too would be good.

Can't wait to get out there!

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome

Click below for a good start

The more time you spend reading and searching around these forums, the more you will learn.

Thanks, haha, that is what I spend half of Sunday doing.

I guess the first thing I should check would be the carb and fuel lines in my case.

2000 pro 785 (son's) 1998 pro 785 (dads) old guy in mich's Avatar
    got a 2000 service manual that includes slh if there a specific issue.
    bought on ebay

That's ok, I don't have any specific issues right now. I just got it somewhat unexpectedly, and am trying to learn as much as I can about it.

Thank you thought! If I have any specific issues, I will let you know.

+1
    These specs are from the 1998 I believe. I've also attached a word document. Someone with more knowledge than me can tell us if there are any differences...

SLH

This is the entry-level model in the Polaris lineup, the craft designed for the recreational rider concerned with price. But it isn't just an entry-level model. It will also compete against the midrange models from other manufacturers, both in terms of performance and features.