Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: What bars?

  1. #1
    srxboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    minneapolis
    Posts
    126

    What bars?

    Alright I have made my mind up I'm going to put some aftermarket bars on. I have always used and had really good luck with pro taper. My question is what bars should I use in order to still use my factory cover? I don't want to have to cut or modify the cover. So will the pro tapers fit or do I have to look else where? Thanks guys


  2. #2
    305coco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    cape coral, florida USA
    Posts
    2,363
    +1
    55
    i have 32'' azonic bars and a factory cover fits fine, alittle tight but its ok,
    my other cover is a off brand from fleabay and fits loose over the 32'' azonic bars

  3. #3
    GP12Russ's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    149

    Bars

    Here is an older posting, but it's got lots of info. I used a set of Sunline bars that were on close out, they work geat.

    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=7302

  4. #4
    1300/2nV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    48
    i used the protapers 7/8" Cr high(bend) and i believe they are 31.5 or 32" wide and the cover fits a lil tight but it does fit and i did not hav to cut the bars.

  5. #5
    Can you still keep your stock trim and throttle with aftermarket bars?

  6. #6
    "just sayin".. jetdave56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    JERSEY SHORE
    Posts
    4,502
    +1
    619

    bars and stock trim

    i put the pro tapers on but had to change grips since stock grips have a screw on cap for the grips, i put on capless grips(moose racing glue on)now the trim your gonna have to shave down the bar since the the pro tapers at least on mine are just slightly larger so you won't get good "play" when you trim up or down, i got rid of the stock trim and put on the RIVA quick trim which is a lever switch, 2 settings, neutral or can be made to be one up or one down. My trim which i like to use was always a PITA always stuck even after lubing besides being uncomfortable, good luck

  7. #7
    steach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Rock Tavern, NY
    Posts
    3,174
    +1
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by shavedupsdime View Post
    Can you still keep your stock trim and throttle with aftermarket bars?
    Look here. http://greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=54417

    or here http://greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=7302

  8. #8
    srxboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    minneapolis
    Posts
    126
    Great! I was looking to get the cr high bends so thats the news I wanted to hear!!

  9. #9
    I used the UMI bars and the factory cover still fits perfect. The stock trim will work if you shave down the bar and inside of the trim handle. I ended up putting on the drop lever trim anyway.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ultra 150 Riders w/ UMI Steering Setups: What bars are you using?
    By Saltwater n Premix in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 04:35 PM
  2. what is the benefit of aftermarket handle bars?
    By noshowallgo in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 12:41 AM
  3. Left side handle bar lever...what is it for?
    By Chad in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-05-2008, 03:19 PM
  4. What Is The Stock Sc Pressure In Bar Or Psi To 215 Motors
    By chris-audio in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-04-2008, 02:31 AM
  5. What Is The Advantage of UMI Bars?
    By Camy1448 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-18-2007, 08:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •