Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Computer Help!

  1. #1
    Ridin' the Rancocas 04RXP22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Mt. Laurel, NJ
    Posts
    2,722

    Angry Computer Help!

    Guys I need some help

    My computer monitor screen is shaking violently and I don't know how to fix it.

    1. The monitor is fine. I checked it on another computer, so it isn't a monitor issue.

    2. I tried a differ monitor on the computer and it had the same shaking on the differ monitor.

    3. All the wires are connected fine. I tried another VGA cord and it worked fine.

    4. nothing has changed in my house that would cause interference.

    5. I made sure the resolution is correct, and the refresh rate is correct, there is only one refresh rate available for my resolution.

    Any input is greatly appreciated. Sorry for any spelling errors, but i can barely read the screen with it shaking like this.

    The computer functions properly, I just can't see anything through the shaking.


  2. #2
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    Video card= Boom

  3. #3
    Ridin' the Rancocas 04RXP22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Mt. Laurel, NJ
    Posts
    2,722
    how easy is it to replace a video card?

  4. #4
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    If its all in one with the motherboard you cant. But you can add a vid card to the PCI slot they are cheap depending on type of slot you have.

  5. #5
    Ridin' the Rancocas 04RXP22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Mt. Laurel, NJ
    Posts
    2,722
    Thanks Steve.

    Will adding a video card bypass the other if it's built into the mother board?

  6. #6
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    What model puter do you have?

  7. #7
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    Quote Originally Posted by 04RXP22 View Post
    Thanks Steve.

    Will adding a video card bypass the other if it's built into the mother board?
    Yep

  8. #8
    Ridin' the Rancocas 04RXP22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Mt. Laurel, NJ
    Posts
    2,722
    its a Crapaq Presario.

    I have never had good luck with them but it's hardly used so I keep it around.

  9. #9
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    What type of expansion slots does it have?

  10. #10
    Ridin' the Rancocas 04RXP22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Mt. Laurel, NJ
    Posts
    2,722
    PCI I believe...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Computer help/Question
    By NCHeel in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 05:19 PM
  2. Computer help please
    By Spike in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 04:26 PM
  3. Computer help.Data Recovery Hard drive?
    By Water4fire in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-26-2006, 03:03 PM
  4. COMPUTER HELP
    By CRAZEDRXP in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-23-2006, 03:37 PM
  5. thanks for the computer help for the handycap
    By great lakes gpr 1200 in forum Yamaha Open Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 02:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •