Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Polaris Virage copy?? (help)

Hi im a newbie here just wondering whats the different with a real polaris and a copy one engine parts etc..
    http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/23..._2_stroke.html

my uncle gave me his no longer using it, took it out for a test run and was running smooth apart from starting (its a 2 stroke) how about getting parts for them are the real and copy polaris use same parts. BTW im from australia

+1
    Welcome to Greenhulk!

How about some pics, specifically the engine compartment. what year is it?

There's some interesting stuff going on on that site...

I wonder how their parts support is. Might be a good source for discontinued Virage parts...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	hull.JPG 
Views:	80 
Size:	82.1 KB 
ID:	179354   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	eng1.JPG 
Views:	95 
Size:	37.4 KB 
ID:	179355   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	eng2.JPG 
Views:	93 
Size:	68.7 KB 
ID:	179356  

+1
    there is a thread around here that has a video link to it about these polaris knock offs, if i come across it i will post it but do a search on here and see what comes upp

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by filopola View Post
    Hi im a newbie here just wondering whats the different with a real polaris and a copy one engine parts etc..
    http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/23..._2_stroke.html

my uncle gave me his no longer using it, took it out for a test run and was running smooth apart from starting (its a 2 stroke) how about getting parts for them are the real and copy polaris use same parts. BTW im from australia
    Welcome to Green Hulk.

Here we go again .

Search for "Yongwang" or " Wang" .

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk

Is your PWC actually made by Weifang Sea World Boat Co., Ltd, or is it another Chinese brand?