Better rough water ride... RXT, XLT1200, Honda F12X

Of these three skis what is the best stay seated rough ride? Just sold my Honda and am considering building a XLT conversion but if the RXT is a better rough ride then the XLT I'll probably just buy a RXT. If not I'll do the XLT conversion as I like the look of the XLT. While I loved the honda on many levels but it seemed to be a very rough ride in a seated position. Before everyone says why not stand up. I have partial paralysis and can't support myself standing while riding rough water. That's why I need to know best seated rough ride.

Thanks

Mike

I love my XLT, as a physical therapist i can understand your needs. From personal experience and biomechanical perspective rough water riding while sitting down and not shock absorbing through your both legs can/will be very detrimental to your spine. Im sure you know this, if your not standing in rough water, your spine will be the shock absorber. Look at a ski with a super comfy well supported seat, like the yamaha cruiser series.
    I personaly cant tolerate a passanger with me because it forces me to sit. This is fine in calm smooth water, but i will not even go into rough because of spinal impact.
    Keep us posted on your decision

Quote Originally Posted by Redcrownline View Post
    Of these three skis what is the best stay seated rough ride? Just sold my Honda and am considering building a XLT conversion but if the RXT is a better rough ride then the XLT I'll probably just buy a RXT. If not I'll do the XLT conversion as I like the look of the XLT. While I loved the honda on many levels but it seemed to be a very rough ride in a seated position. Before everyone says why not stand up. I have partial paralysis and can't support myself standing while riding rough water. That's why I need to know best seated rough ride.

Thanks

Mike