Question 96 Polaris Slt 78 Stator Replacment

Ok I am replacing a stator on my 96 slt 780. I need to know if anybody has a diagram on the removal of the motor or directions on it. I also need to know where the stator is located on it. This is my first time trying this so any help would be great. I tried taking it to a authorized repair shop and when they said 3k to replace and re-do carbs on another ski i had...i was floored...anyone that can help would be greatly appreciated.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    near Toronto, Canada
    Well, here you go.

There are a lot of little things to pay attention to when removing and re-installing an engine, and I am not going to list them all here.

Pay attention to any shims under the engine mounts. Make note of where they were, so they go back where they came from.

It is also recommended you buy or borrow an engine alignment tool, so when you re-install the engine you can adjust and confirm the engine is in exactly the correct alignment with the jet pump.

While you have it off, now would be a good time to inspect the jet pump bearings, and lubricate the splines on both ends of the drive shaft. Don't loose the little rubber bumpers from the ends of the drive shaft

Polaris Fuji (blue) engine

Engine Removal and Installation - Fuji 650, 750, 780cc

OH MAN

Well thanks a lot....ya know starting to get that......3k wasnt really so bad feeling...but....on the other hand...its a good chance for me to get to know the inner workins of my ski. Thanks so much for the help. ....i will let ya come and do it for me if ya want???!!!! lol..thanks again

Stator replacement

Ok does the 96 slt 780 engine just have to come out to replace the stator? if it is on the front of the engine can it not just be done with the engine in?? again my first time so dont make fun to munch

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    near Toronto, Canada