Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    I pew pew lazors

Seadoo vs. Yamaha

Hey guys. I'm a complete newbie when it comes to PWC. I've actually never even been on one and just recently purchased a used 2005 RXP. BTW, yes I've done my homework and understand the SC issue lol. I'm planning on replacing the ceramic washers with metals as soon as I can. Unfortunately I don't think I'll be able to do it before this season starts up and my wife is really eager to get out on the water. I'll almost certainly send the SC into Jerry for his professional assessment though.

Anyhow, from everything I've read only people are biased on which PWC is better. Seadoo fanboys cheer for Seadoo and Yamaha for Yamaha, as we would expect. I'm wondering though, have any of you around here owned both Seadoo and Yamaha, and if so, could you note the pros and cons?

Thanks,
    Mike

+1
    Have both and they are both good machines ride what you like and don't really worry about what goes on. Listen to the ones that know because each one has things that should be fixed both for reliability and for safety. If you could ride them both then make your mind up. JMO

+1
    I am a Seadoo guy, but they are all good machines no matter who makes them, just a matter of personal preference. Just remember it is a machine and it will need to be maintained, even more so than an auto. Like John said, dont worry about all the chest thumping that goes on around here, it is mostly in jest. Just ride and have fun.

I pew pew lazors
    Quote Originally Posted by troyheb View Post
    I am a Seadoo guy, but they are all good machines no matter who makes them, just a matter of personal preference. Just remember it is a machine and it will need to be maintained, even more so than an auto. Like John said, dont worry about all the chest thumping that goes on around here, it is mostly in jest. Just ride and have fun.