Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    1131 Adam E.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Fort Bragg, NC
    Posts
    458
    +1
    3

    Re-Flash Gauge to Reset Hours?

    I read somewhere that you can do this on a Seadoo, but what about a Yamaha? I will be dropping in a new engine and want my gauge to match my motor. Who works on jetski electronics?


  2. #2
    yamahanick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    16

    Reset

    Hey adam, I would imagine you would have to have it cleared out by some type of device that plugs in. not sure though, I wonder if mine has an hour gauge but im not sure, my display is one with tach, fule, and oil, but no speedo, also check out my post, I was wondering about an impeller i bought on the forum, if you could give me some insight about what it is good for, its a solas 14.5 X 18

  3. #3
    Moderator OsideBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,875
    +1
    30
    All the years I have been on here I have the question asked many times and the outcome has always been can't be done. The best thing to do is keep good records and receipts of what and when you did the upgrades or rebuild. Log the current hours on to the receipt.

  4. #4
    I wanna go FAAAAASTer!! CDW78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ky
    Posts
    543
    +1
    6
    Adam, dont you know you have to drive it in reverse..... it will role the hrs right back ot zero !!
    lol
    Yes, I am joking, didn't you learn anything from watching Ferris Builers Day Off. They try it

  5. #5
    Is it a bird? Is it a plane? RXPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
    Posts
    336
    The Scan Sea tool can reset hours but it costs around $2500

    The master tech version of the BUDS system can also do it but practically nobody has access to this aside from Seadoo themselves.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Possible to Reset Hours on seadoo??
    By 0000 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 05-09-2013, 10:19 PM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-03-2012, 02:04 PM
  3. How to reset MFD hour, if it can be done.
    By birdgod in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-12-2010, 05:46 PM
  4. Is the mfd suppose to reset itself on hours of use?
    By lagolake1 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 09:51 PM
  5. Is only way to get hours from ski from gauge?gpr
    By RUNWME in forum Yamaha How To & FAQs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-21-2007, 06:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •