Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

trying to get more out of my 96xp

Newbie here. I was try to get some info. on getting speed out of my 96xp. Any info will be greatly thanked. Ps. I have about 3k to spend.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by dlandog View Post
    Newbie here. I was try to get some info. on getting speed out of my 96xp. Any info will be greatly thanked. Ps. I have about 3k to spend.
    Welcome bro, I would post in the 2 STROKE section of Seadoo and see what those guys recommend!

flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to GH! How good are you with a wrench?

+1
    +1 on this! I also have a 96XP and I was wondering about a few mods for it. not trying to spend 3k though!

+1
    For easy starters you can do a prop and intake grate. An XO Solas isa middle of the road prop that will give you a bit more top end and speed but dont be expecting big numbers. choose an intake that suits the water you ride. there are others for rough water that preform like crap on glass. Flame Arrestors and a rejet kit forthe carbs is a good easy mod that still gives reliability. Nozzle kits are good if you can find a used set. I run a R&D 85/88 setup. You can also add a head for higher compression and snappier throttle response.
    If you like to wrench you can add a pipe. some pipes are easy on the motors but if you want a Factory Pipe Spec II and 42+ mm carbs be prepared to wrench and tune...a lot.

+1