Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

New SL 750, what to do first?

hi my name is matt and i am a noob! lol sounds funny to say but yes this is my first ski. i have been working on and riding bikes since i can remember though...

so i have this 94 sl 750, i got it for free with a trailer. it had a blown motor, blew holes in the piston.

i bought a nice used motor for it for $300 on ebay, got it all bolted up yesterday! motor got spark and lots of compression!!! woo hoo! that was great news to me.

unfortunately when i got the ski half the old motor was torn apart. i figured most stuff out but can't seem to figure out the fuel lines. there are so many. i need a fuel line diagram.

also there is a nipple coming from the bottom of the block on the carb side, i noticed it pulsed when cranking over the motor. is this the pulse feed line i need for the fuel pump?

And if anyone could tell me some good preventative maintenance that would be great. i was thinking of a oil pump block off, fuel pump rebuild, new fuel lines/filters. kinda scares me thinking of what broke the ski the first time.

also some performance parts. i saw some intake grates, extended ride plates, i haven't found any exhaust or intakes though. is it even worth doing these mods to this ski?

thanks for reading!

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk

Yes, that is the pulse fitting on the crank case, and it powers the fuel pump.

Click the links below for more info
    Also, peruse the Polaris Tech section on here for fuel diagrams and common upgrades.

I just bought a Polaris PWC - what should I do?
    What to do to get it running, keep it running, and avoid potential damage

Polaris Fuji (blue) engine

thanks for the info i already put in a offer for a triple outlet pump on ebay. and i bought a oil pump blockoff kit.

do the supplemental pumps work fine or can they still run the engine lean. seems like a good alternative for cheap money