Question ARP bolt install questions.......

Ok so I am ready to fasten the head

1) looks like i need to use a 3/16 hex, how much do you torque the bolt itself?

2) Are the Nuts torqued like the seadoo instructions for the normal bolts? Manual states 40 nm for oem ones.... looks like for the 2 bolts by the chain they are 10nm

3) What ARP grease material do you use when torquing the nuts? I spoke with Discount Auto PArts, he has heard of it but appears they dont carry any. Anyone know where this can be bought locally? (such as autozone or pep boys?) or online?
    Is this it?

So i went back and found:
    appears most torqued the bolt hand tight then nut to 95lb? but some said 80lb..

I am a automotive race engine builder, I was just brousing through because I am thinking about building a ski to use off shore. If I do pick up a ski, you guys will be seeing alot of me.

I cant tell from your post if you are using a ARP bolt or stud.

If you are using a bolt, it needs to be greased with ARP's moly grease. I am fairly certain that no ARP bolt that uses a 3/16" wrench will ever be torqued to 80+ftlb.

I assume you are using a stud, it needs to be threaded into the block by hand until it is finger tight. The threaded part where the nut goes is greased and the nut torqued to spec. It will need to be retorqued once after a few minutes to an hour of light use. Retorquing is especially critical if it is a boosted engine.

ARP's torque specs for wet threads apply to ARP's moly grease only unless specified, do not use the torque specs with anything other than the specified grease.