Anything else before I hit water?

With this newly purchased Polaris (actually a 95 not 97)http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
    Ive-- checked the compression (excellent), checked spark (excellent), replaced stock fuel pump with the Mikuni 3-outlet pump, replaced fuel lines, new battery, new spark plugs, converted over to premix, got the mfd to work (thanks to K447's page), applied grease and checked/cleaned the inside and outside of hull. I know someone will say i should rebuild carbs but previous owner stated he did that (also he fine tuned) when he rebuilt engine. Anything else i should do before I hit the water next weekend? Btw it will be first time EVER for me on a jet ski.

First off the ski looks cool, ive got a 97 780SLT

Few things ive learnt as im new to all this as well, so far i have now got 1 river outing 1 lake outing and 2 sea launchs under my belt now lol

Something i found with my ski was the exhaust screen valve was bunged up have u checked ur's??

Things to check before u hit the water:
    1. Even though the battery is new check the voltage is good espically if u leave the battery connected all the time
    2. Ensure you put the bung in at the back of the ski, u dont want the sinking feeling
    3. Take a range of tools etc with u, u never know what u made need
    4. Before u go off skiing leave the ski on its trailer let it tick over whilst in the drink and then check running temp etc before going out
    5. When ur in the water about to start make sure u use the choke lol, not like me who floate for about 15mins trying to start it and then remembered the choke oops, that was on my first outing though
    6. Test your lanyard ensure it works etc
    7. Try and get someone to go out with u just in case u run in to trouble on ur first go
    8. Where a PFD
    And the most important rule have fun and enjoy, i know i am

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1