F12-X Mods Macsboost or Alpha Boost?

Hello every one. I am new to the waverunner scene and I think I made a mistake buying a Honda. All the guys I ride with have GPR's and Supercharged Seadoo's.
    These guys are walking all over me in the water. From what I can see there really aren't a whole lot of things you can do to the Honda. I was looking at the Macsboost and the Alpha Boost. Is there a ride plate, pump wedge and Impeller I should go with? I've been looking on here for the last 2 days now and I am totally lost. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

+1
    The MacBoost will make a difference in your launch and maybe a MPH or two on the top.

The Honda was not designed as a straight line racer and was more around tight turns, watersports, gas mileage and reliablity. We even pull a parasail behind ours.

Honda was also more concerned about product liability since the CG issued a rule asking for class A watercraft not to exceed 65 MPH.

Seldom do you see a Honda being towed in like the rest...

I'm not trying to make a rocket. All I want to do is get the ski into the mid or upper 60's. Thats gotta be doable without dropping 1500 or 2 g's into it

+1
    get a macboost unit, you'll be MUCH happier. i think they are 450. Cut bars two and four out of the stock grate if you get real energetic. Even after that, You'll get 50% longer ride time than your friends from honda fuel economy.

I've herd allot of people doing that with the stock ride plate. I guess maybe tomorrow I'll pull it out and put it on the bench. Does it make that much of a difference?

+1
    The ride plate rear foot machining raises the bow which keeps it from slamming in the chop. It rides much better but it is hardly any faster.

+1
    Had both kits. Go with the alpha kit. Way better. Tunable for what PSI you what. If you dont know what your looking for go with the Macsboost. But I do recommend Macs intercooler and prop.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Speed_Freak_039A View Post