Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: RXP ECU

  1. #1
    Moderator The Bandit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Wilmette, IL
    Posts
    8,373

    RXP ECU

    Is there anyone who reflashes stock ecu's to raise rev limit and performance? Only options are RR and now Riva ecu's? Just curious, someone could probably make a good buck if they had the capabilities...


  2. #2
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    10,061
    +1
    790
    No one reflashes the stock ECU's!!

    It seams wierd hua? As it is the same ECU as a RR ECU.

    I think it is not able to be remaped!


    .

  3. #3
    GTXX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    NW, GA
    Posts
    1,776
    they built it that way on purpose I'm sure. if they had not they wouldn't be selling $300 ECU's for $1300 through Rotax Raping. If Riva can sell them for $900 so can RR, at $750 it would probably still be a 50+% mark up.

  4. #4
    Moderator The Bandit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Wilmette, IL
    Posts
    8,373
    I am calling Bill Gates tomorrow, maybe he and the microsoft people can come up with something. a Windows program for Sea Doo...

  5. #5
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    Keep in mind that with the RIVA ECU you MUST also purchase and run the 50# injectors as this is what that ECU is mapped for. So $999.95 + $320 for the injectors brings you into the $1300 range. Thank goodness for the greenhulk coupon code

    Also, ECU's are like software. When you buy Microsoft Office you aren't paying for the twenty five cent CD Rom its written on you are paying for the technology. Same with the ECU's. No way in hell does that electronic box cost $1350+ to produce. Someone is getting a royalty off of each one and that person is Franco Dettori, the guy that wrote the map for RR.

  6. #6
    Moderator The Bandit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Wilmette, IL
    Posts
    8,373
    Dont you need 42lbs with the RR? or is that only when you have stage 2?

  7. #7
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    You should have a minimum of a Stage 2 before you even consider running the RR ECU.

    You run the RR ECU with the stock injectors UNLESS you run higher boost with the RR SC impeller.

  8. #8
    Moderator The Bandit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Wilmette, IL
    Posts
    8,373
    ok thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. RXP ecu on a GTXsc???
    By RxPrider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-26-2007, 06:19 PM
  2. I put a stock RXP ECU in a GTX SC today
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 11-26-2006, 06:41 PM
  3. RXT vs RXP ECU
    By Kinchyle in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-25-2006, 11:25 AM
  4. RXP ECU vs ROTAX RACING ECU for 2004 GTX SC LIMITED
    By Totallyblown in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-19-2005, 05:54 PM
  5. Question about RXP ECU
    By Pale Rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-06-2005, 10:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •