Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Taking On Water

Taking On Water

I've got a 2000 RXDI. I when i got it back to the launch and put it on the trailer, I pulled the plugs and there was quite a bit of water rushing out. I took the seat off and there was about 3 inches of water in it. any ideas? i really have no clue I'm still new to this.

Work Harder, Millions on Wellfare Depend On Us! ultramaxracing05's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by AaronQuade View Post
    I've got a 2000 RXDI. I when i got it back to the launch and put it on the trailer, I pulled the plugs and there was quite a bit of water rushing out. I took the seat off and there was about 3 inches of water in it. any ideas? i really have no clue I'm still new to this.
    most likely its your carbon ring, when you're in the water to check if the carbon ring is bad, is to move the ring up and down and if water drips into the hull this will be the problem. This is the most water in hull problem. If not it, you have a cooling line thats disconnected or cracked somewhere, or even worse hopefully the exhaust pipe is not cracked, if it is the water jacket is leaking into the hull

a bad carbon ring can also cause cavitation and kill your holeshot

I second the carbon ring,,,

With the ski strapped tight to the trailer, back it in at the ramp pull the seat off and run it,, look for water at the driveshaft area,, also look at your coolant hoses as ultramax states.

Work Harder, Millions on Wellfare Depend On Us! ultramaxracing05's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by dghal View Post
    I second the carbon ring,,,

With the ski strapped tight to the trailer, back it in at the ramp pull the seat off and run it,, look for water at the driveshaft area,, also look at your coolant hoses as ultramax states.