Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question VX110 questions: New to this forum...

I'm new to the pwc world but was previously very handy with cars and would be grateful for any help.

Pardon my ignorance... Is there any difference between the "Riva air intake" and a intake that you can fab up yourself (for example: K&N and piping?). Is the riva intake just a piping and filter? or is there something between the pipe and intake manifold to prevent hydrolock? Is the Riva intake 3" in diameter?

For some reason my ski pulls great and runs strong, but only hits 48-50 mph on the Dream-o-meter...? Not sure what gives but im looking to get another 10 mph's out of it. I'm curious if a ride plate is a good investment on the vx110?

What was your best "bang for the buck" mod on your VX? and what kind of gains did you see?

I was thinking: air intake, grate, ride plate & prop? Does the exhaust mod make your ski too loud?

Any info is appreciated! Thanks again!

Banned User
    +1
    i had a vx for a while, then decided it would be a waste of money to try and go fast with it. its just not designed to go fast. you can make it "faster" but if you got the itch to go fast and thats your ultimate goal its gonna be real hard and cost a bunch.
    as for the exhaust, it make it a little louder but i though the air intake made more noise. right up front and you can really hear it sucking up air!

Quote Originally Posted by Mike H View Post
    i had a vx for a while, then decided it would be a waste of money to try and go fast with it.
    +1.

Hi. What year is your ski? How is the pump liner and impeller? I did a new pump liner and send my imprller to SBT to get one of there refurbished impeller and it made a BIG difference in speed. and removed my air filter box

Quote Originally Posted by tttoys View Post