Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Barrie ONT CND
    Posts
    11

    08 RXPX can I leave the rectifyer in place after a 4inch Fizzle install

    After instaling the 4 in Fizzle on my 08 px can I leave the front air box section with the rectifyer in place I am mounting the Spector air filter just behind the two large intake holes with the 2 hoses removed, below the shalow storage compartment?


  2. #2
    Having Fun jp1300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,334
    +1
    261
    I just left the front piece in. I didn't feel like messing with it.

  3. #3
    Cashito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Delray Beach
    Posts
    198
    +1
    4
    Its upto you. You can leave in place or you can remove and mount using a method I did or others have made brackets for the battery.

    http://greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=120962

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Barrie ONT CND
    Posts
    11
    Perfect.Where did you guys mount the filter

  5. #5
    Having Fun jp1300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,334
    +1
    261
    Like yours. I pulled the 4" hoses and placed it under the glove box. I had a Spectre filter, but I would use the RIVA airfilter for a KAWI that GH sells in the on-line store instead. The SS Spectre rusts even when used in freshwater 100% of the time. You should see one after its been used in saltwater, not pretty.

  6. #6
    Mod less, ride more! troyheb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nederland, Texas
    Posts
    8,725
    +1
    1,267
    Quote Originally Posted by jp1300r View Post
    I had a Spectre filter, but I would use the RIVA airfilter for a KAWI that GH sells in the on-line store instead. The SS Spectre rusts even when used in freshwater 100% of the time. You should see one after its been used in saltwater, not pretty.
    I was thinking about getting one of those Riva filters. My Spectre is rusting.

  7. #7
    EH Team Water Pig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    St. Catharines, Ontario, CANADA
    Posts
    773
    +1
    66

    4" Filter

    Is this the one you are talking about?

    4" Air Filter Only, For RK13090 $54.95

    Is it not stainless also or is it just the cap of it?

    My Spectre is starting to look a bit rough too!

  8. #8
    Mod less, ride more! troyheb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nederland, Texas
    Posts
    8,725
    +1
    1,267
    Quote Originally Posted by Water Pig View Post
    Is this the one you are talking about?

    4" Air Filter Only, For RK13090 $54.95

    Is it not stainless also or is it just the cap of it?

    My Spectre is starting to look a bit rough too!
    Thats the one.

  9. #9
    Having Fun jp1300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,334
    +1
    261
    Its the same material used on the RIVA SD power filter and I have never seen one of those rusty.

  10. #10
    Faster Than a Snail on a Log mongorunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    North of Amarillo TX
    Posts
    741
    http://www.summitracing.com/parts/KNN-RU-2590/

    K&N's also work, with less stainless material, just sayin

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I can't leave the Cane alone either
    By Polaris_Nut#1 in forum Polaris Projects
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 07-27-2016, 10:30 AM
  2. Can you flip a PWC to paint it, leaving the engine in?
    By eblake in forum Shops, Tools and Tricks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 02:08 PM
  3. Can I charge the battery in the hull?
    By Dr Honda in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 11:11 AM
  4. Leaving the skis in the water?
    By Rford09 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-11-2010, 08:06 AM
  5. can i leave the stk fpr and just add a turbosmart rrfpr?
    By dav_dman in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-13-2009, 09:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •