Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

where to buy handlebars?

I have a 96 xp and was wondering where to get the dirt bike style handle bar setup that everyone has.I'm a newb and I have tried searching but haven't found a solid answer or maybe somebody has a setup for sale? thanks!

It depends on how much you want to spend...

If you just want dirtbike handle bars then any 7/8" ATV/Motocross handlebar will work, you can find those all over the internet and at the Greenhulk part store listed above. I put a set of Fly aluminum handlebars on mine. They bolt right into the stock mount. You will need to get rid of the OEM crash pad and modify the buzzer mount to make them fit though.

If you want to change the steering angle and stiffen up the steering, most people are running UMI steering setups.

Here is a pic from when I was installing the UMI setup on mine. When I get a chance, I will post the finished pics, as I got all the wiring done last week.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Seadoo%202010%20007.JPG 
Views:	110 
Size:	493.1 KB 
ID:	186914  

well i would like to be able to adjust the tilt so im guessing that the UMI setup is the only one that will let me do that? If so where is the best place to buy them?

Quote Originally Posted by orangehonda View Post
    well i would like to be able to adjust the tilt so im guessing that the UMI setup is the only one that will let me do that? If so where is the best place to buy them?
    Well there's still a couple options, the tilt isn't adjustable with the UMI either, its in a fixed position. And that's a pretty drastic step if you just want the bars at a different angle. The UMI systems retail for like 400 bucks. Have you tried taking the crash pad off and adjusting the stock handlebars?

i did not know that the stock ones were adjustable, but i still like the sound of the umi system seems that everyone like those

I just added the UMI system and Renthal bars, it was well worth it!