Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    MR MAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Essex, England
    Posts
    450

    std ecu flexibility

    hi, with my current set up is there any chance of running lean... or can i do more with out changing fuel/ecu system?

    in other words how far will the ecu go in terms of compensating?

    its currently about 13 degrees Celsius over here so nice cool air


    thanks ian


  2. #2
    hitman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    4,328
    +1
    12
    If you change or up the boost, you'll need a way to add fuel. Tell us what you want to try and we'll try and tell you what you'll have to do make it work.

  3. #3
    RichieFZR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    2,093
    +1
    4
    I hate my stock ECU........................ Sorry my 2 cents.... LOL

  4. #4
    coldspace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    438
    Quote Originally Posted by RichieFZR View Post
    I hate my stock ECU........................ Sorry my 2 cents.... LOL

  5. #5
    RichieFZR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    2,093
    +1
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by coldspace View Post

    I knew you would like that coldspace. lol

  6. #6
    hitman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    4,328
    +1
    12
    Hmmm... I love my stock, reflashed ECU.

  7. #7
    gordon lasiter #328's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    katy, texas , United States
    Posts
    1,647
    +1
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by hitman View Post
    Hmmm... I love my stock, reflashed ECU.
    +1

  8. #8
    Hydrotherapy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,347
    +1
    17
    what records the hours on the sho..i know its stored in both clocks and ECU....but what overides what
    if i get a spare ECU flashed what happens to the hours once i plug the stock ecu in the ski for warranity work...hours have to tally up with my dealer.....

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    160

    Hour reading

    Hi hydro i think the recording system is the same as the auto system it is recorded in the instrument cluster then relayed to the ecu. if you plug another ecu in it will be updated to the current hour reading by the instrument cluster.
    So you can use the reflash and then re fit your oem ecu before service.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How To: Install RR ECU after the knock sensor update 04 RXP
    By Green Hulk in forum Sea Doo How To & FAQs
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-14-2008, 12:13 PM
  2. Can you run the IC with the stock ECU
    By Jrsrxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-16-2005, 08:00 AM
  3. ECU choices??
    By Vern in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-17-2005, 02:09 PM
  4. re program stock ecu
    By INDY27 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-09-2005, 12:48 PM
  5. Is anyone going to try the new ECU??? I may, My options
    By Jrsrxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-05-2005, 09:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •